new older About Us Notes Design DLand

CastRings

2003-12-25 - 12:16 p.m.
Christmas Morning!

Merry Christmas to all!

Today is a good day. Of course it's a good day, all days are good days (minus Mondays, and some Wednesdays), but today is a grand day. It's the day of Christmas, the day of Jesus's birth and presents. Oh, and ham, can't forget the ham.

I (Amanda, by the way) received a great deal of gifts: a porcelain doll for the ever growing collection that I had started when I was young, a new Victoria's Secret bra, and new pair of oh-so-soft pjs from Victoria's Secret, an Edwardian style jacket from Newport News (the company, not the city) along with suede Mary Janes from the same company, a new cd player to replace my broken one, two action figures (Agent Smith from Matrix Revolutions and Eowyn from Return of the King [my favourite movie]) to add to my ever-growing collection that I had started a month ago, Harry Potter Quidditch for PlayStation 2 and a PlayStation 2, a new telescope to join the local Astronomy Society thing, a BIG poster of Pirates of the Carribean (good flick, me being a cinema fan and all), a confusing yet fun looking game from Lord of the Rings, and oodles of new makeup from Smashbox cosmetics.

Ben received a buncha MicroMachines and such, Rachet and Clank for our new PS2, clothing from Land's End with a basketball theme (that's his sport, mine is more soccer and/or hockey and/or the 16-pound hammer throw), an Aragorn action figure from Return of the King (it's super posable!), new pjs, a teeshirt with Gollum on it, and a buncha stuff that I can't remember because all I had for breakfast was, well, nothing!

Mum got a dvd player with Fraser dvds, Mr. Bean (gotta love the brit-coms) dvds, and perfume and such. We got dad a watch and a black suede jacket with a black shirt with white pinstripes. Shopping for dad was an ordeal. He only wears black lately, I think it makes him look like a gay goth New Yorker. So we decided to spruce up his monochromatic wardrobe with some out of place vertical stripes. Yep, yep. I wanted to get him something pink, but mum told me that if I did, she wouldn't let me watch any more "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy". She's already threatened to take away Will & Grace and my Boy George cd (which was a gift from a friend for Christmas).

Yep, yep. Otherwise we've been watching "A Christmas Story" all day. A big marathon of said movie is on TNT for nearly 24 hours, I believe. Which is quite superfluous in our case, as we already own a worn out copy. We took a break form it to watch "Bean" (played by Rowan Atkinson) put his bathing suit on without taking off his pants. Good stuff.

Anything else? Well, I believe the ham is cooking (maybe), and the living room floor is coated with wrapping paper of all colours. I hafta go hang up a poster and figure out a game, then I'm hitting the Quidditch field garbed in a nice velvet Edwardian jacket with Agent Smith by my side. Here are some pictures:

[ Calvin and Hobbes ]