new older About Us Notes Design DLand

CastRings

2004-01-04 - 7:48 p.m.
Back to the grind....

Well, tonight is the ending of our Holiday break. Tomorrow bright and early the kids start back to school. Leo has headed back to New York this afternoon. The house seems more quiet now. It was a very nice Holiday this year. Relaxing and just plain fun. I hate to see it end.

The kids went shopping with Leo last night to spend some of their Christmas money. Mandy picked up more action figures from Lord of the Rings. Gollum for one. Yuck. Ben has glommed onto it. He thinks it funny to chase me around with it and make that ugly thing walk up my arm. It just gives me the creeps. He laughs and laughs. Monster. This Gollum reminds me of that one X-files episode with the human fluke...just take a close look at the mouth and teeth! Man! That human fluke episode gave me more then a few nightmares. **shutter**

This all started when Mandy bought him this t-shirt for Christmas...

I HATE it. It's so UGLY. For some reason it really bugs me. It's so up close on a T-shirt. I end up asking him to take it off. Of course he LOVES it. Why I ask???? I'm guessing most of the fun of wearing it is how it bugs me.

Anyway...I warned him if he didn't stop chasing me with that horrid action figure I'd pop it's ugly head off. He didn't believe me. So, I snatched it from him and slapped some bread on its head trying to bait the dogs to take it!

Pepper actually turned her nose up at it and backed away! But, as you can see from this picture Jazzi J was all ready and sitting pretty for her treat.

Too bad Mandy came and nabbed it in the nic of time.

Leo came up with a good plan though. I really think I will use it. It's terribly clever and diabolical. :)) shhh..it's a secret for now...but watch for pics coming soon.

It sounds as if Ben is playing a game on the PS2...Mandy is in there keeping him company. She was kind enough to spruce up my PowerPoint report that the college wants to publish to their web-site. She did a wonderful job.

Guess it's time to get ready for tomorrow. Bye for now.

Jennifer

[ Calvin and Hobbes ]